Sweet Escape

Dear Virtual World,

It is like a sweet escape. You can travel anywhere in any budget and face amazing adventures. I can guarantee you that each country you go to has a tourist hotspot that you can stay hours studying and enjoying. For example, Kuwait has it’s Kuwait Towers; Lebanon has it’s Baalbeck city with many tourist spots and London has it’s Big Ben. There are many more, but those are the one’s that hit my mind. Traveling has it’s types too! It’s either you’re traveling as if it’s your job, or as a hobby. You travel as a job if you need to go somewhere for a job interview or your job requires you to travel the world. You also travel as a job if you are a pilot and your job is to travel and take people to countries they would like to go to or need to go to, and that brings us to the second type of traveling. The second type of traveling is traveling as a hobby. If you like the idea of traveling or you just want to travel with your loved ones to face some adventures, visit new places that you would like to discover and face a good time.

If you have never traveled then I advice you to travel as soon as possible. If you can travel then why don’t you? Why don’t you explore the beautiful things mother nature has left for us in life? After all, there are 7 continents in the world that have 196 countries total in all of them, so there should not be a reason for you to not explore them. I mean my family and I travel every time we have break from school or some free time. In Summer 2011, I went to Phuket and Bangkok, in Thailand. In Summer 2013, my parents, brother and I went to Rome, Italy and Athens, Rhodes, Santorini and Mykonos in Greece. In Rome, we visited the Vatican and we saw the pope. In Greece, me and my family visited the black ocean, and the second biggest water park ever that was located in Rhodes. In summer 2015, My parents, brother, aunt, uncle, cousins and I went to Dubai and Syria. In Dubai, my family and I had lots of fun. We went to the worldwide famous hotel, Atlantis. In Atlantis, my cousins and I scuba dived with plenty of ocean mammals, and played with dolphins it was so fun! We also got to see fake snow and experience that in Ski Dubai which was an extreme adventure. Syria is my home country, so that means my family and I go there very summer after visiting a breath taking country. Syria is where all my friends and family are so it is exciting to go there every summer.

We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us. So the next time you deny the idea of traveling think twice about all the adventures and beautiful sights you are missing out on. If you need some advice for traveling, this is a blog I personally follow and always learn from, so I strongly recommend it. After all, the world is a book and those who do not  travel read only one page{St. Agustine}. Goodbye for now, I need to catch my flight to London.

7575718082_d5447213f4_m-3
Credits: Altug Karacok via Flickr
1106737625_2933c92390_m
Credits: Nathaniel C. via Flickr

Leave a comment